Making room for all at the table of the Lord through loving service

Councils & Board

The Councils and Boards are an integral part of St. Rose Parish. Joining one of these teams is led through a discernment process that happens once per year. To learn more about the discernment process, please contact Deacon Ed Herrera at 713-691-9123.

  •  Pastoral Council

    The Pastoral Council’s primary role is to provide consultation to the pastor. Its charter calls for it to provide the proper environment to support and enable the spiritual growth of the parish and community, promote unity, enable the opportunity for growth in our faith and discern God’s will as individuals and as a parish. Council members are further called to promote active communication among clergy, staff and laity, be visibly involved in parish life, anticipate parish community needs through long-term planning and aid in the discovery and encouragement of sharing individual gifts and talents.

    Members, chosen through discernment, serve staggered three-year renewable terms. Any practicing Catholic, 16 years of age or older who has been registered in the parish for at least one year, is eligible to serve. Contact Kelly Gaines, Pastoral Council President, for more details.

     

    Kelly Gaines
    President, At-Large
    kagaines@sbcglobal.net
    Ana Acevedo
    Hispanic Community
    manuelanaacevedo@att.net
    Allen Brehm
    Formation & Spiritual Development
    abrehm@sbcglobal.net
    Don Christen
    Building & Maintenance
    dechristen@comcast.net
    Noah Denson Men's Club
    noah_denson@comcast.net
    Greg Getty
    At-Large greggetty@gmail.com
    Bruce Malcolm
    Youth & Young Adults
    bmalcolm@azmultiservice.com
    Beckie Mir
    Service & Outreach
    beckiemir@gmail.com
    Pat Montgomery
    Vice President, Altar Guild
    Pat.lcdc@yahoo.com
    Lisa Mota-Johnston
    Hospitality Board
    lisam77084@yahoo.com
    Brett Owens
    Finance Council
    brett.a.owens@gmail.com
    Eusebio Rivera, Jr.
    Secretary, At-Large
    rivers929@yahoo.com
    Miriam Soria
    Hispanic Community
    miriamsoria@live.com 
    Chris Thornhill
    At-Large cthornhill1@protonmail.com
    Rev. Rafael Becerra
    Ex-Officio frrafa@stroselima.org
    Emily Garcia
    Ex-Officio egarcia@stroselima.org
    Chris Hall
    Ex-Officio chall@stroselima.org
    Deacon Ed Herrera
    Ex-Officio eherrera@stroselima.org

     




  •  Finance Council

    Each parish is required to have a Finance Council, which is regulated by universal law and the norms issued by the Archdiocese. The duties of the Council include assisting the pastor in preparing the annual budget and the annual report of income and expenditures, regularly reviewing parish income and expense reports, and making recommendations for increasing revenue to meet parish and archdiocesan goals and priorities. Members also must be familiar with Archdiocesan fiscal policies and encourage support of Parish and Archdiocesan stewardship programs. Members are appointed by the pastor for staggered three-year renewable terms. For more information, please contact Finance Council President Brett Owens at 979-324-5099.

    Brett Owens, President 979-324-5099 brett.a.owens@gmail.com
     Alma Alanis
    832-491-8716 almaalanis@hotmail.com
    David Cornelius 713-697-5597 dleecorn@sbcglobal.net
    Carlo Dechiro 713-861-3167 cdechiro@yahoo.com
    Mary Farmer 713-957-0474 marfar99@att.net
    Christopher Marciano
    713-204-9742 chris00nj@yahoo.com
    Marisa Thomas 713-808-9448 marisa_margeaux@yahoo.com
    Chuck Pearce, Ex-Officio 713-692-9123 cpearce@stroselima.org

  •  School Advisory Committee

    The School Advisory Committee (SAC) is an advisory body which exists to assist the Pastor and the Principal to identify and recommend policy to guide the educational needs, goals, and aspirations of St. Rose of Lima Catholic School and the School community.

    SAC meets formally once a month (except July and December) in the Administration Building. New members are brought on to SAC through the annual discernment process. For more information, please contact Deacon Ed Herrera or the current SAC president, Adriane Schultea.

    Adriane Schultea, President
    aschultea@gmail.com
    Jamie Bartula, Vice-President
    jamielynn30@yahoo.com
    Jenny Thompson, Secretary
    jennyethompson26@gmail.com
    Joan Ancy
    joanancy3@gmail.com
    Erica Falcomata
    ericafalcomata15@gmail.com
    Kasi Majeres
    rmajeres@aol.com
    Anthony Neiser
    anthonyneiser@aol.com
    Cora Rodarte
    crodarte89@hotmail.com
    Brian Smith
    brismith933@gmail.com
    Jacob Wernitznig
    jake1798@gmail.com
    Rev. Rafael Becerra, Ex-Officio
    frrafa@stroselima.org
    Bernadette Drabek, EX-Offico bdrabek@stroselima.org
    Deacon Ed Herrera, Ex-Officio
    eherrera@stroselima.org
    Chris Hall, Ex-Officio
    chall@stroselima.org










  •  Hospitality Board

     

    The Hospitality Board serves to welcome all parishioners to St. Rose of Lima Catholic Community. In addition, inform newcomers and existing parishioners about the many opportunities to use their gifts to become better stewards and contribute to the building of God’s kingdom on earth. The Board meets on the third Thursday of the month. Membership is by discernment. For more details, contact Hospitality Board Leader Lisa Mota-Johnston.

     

    Lisa Mota-Johnston, Leader
    lisam77084@yahoo.com
    Savannah Bazazzadeh sbazazzadeh@gmail.com
    Bessie Benefiel
    bessiebenefiel@yahoo.com
    Jamie Bonderover
    ejabondero@gmail.com
    Susie Cutaia
    scutaia@wm.com
    Kelly Gaines
    kagaines@sbcglobal.net
    Donna Lindsay
    donna.lindsay@phoenix.edu
    Faye Marshall
    winjohmar17@gmail.com
    Beckie Mir
    beckiemir@gmail.com
    Analisa Mota
    anamota_1@yahoo.com
    Anita Rodriguez
    anita.reynaldo@yahoo.com
    Stephanie Torres
    torres817@sbcglobal.net
    Quynh Tran
    t_quynh@hotmail.com
    Dorothy Vetrano dljv96@gmail.com
    Mary Flores, Ex-Officio mflores@stroselima.org
    Emily Garcia, Ex-Officio egarcia@stroselima.org




  •  Building and Maintenance Council

    This committee serves as a consultative body to the pastor to assist him in decisions regarding the maintenance and upkeep of the existing parish facilities and in the review, assessment, planning and implementation of all major construction and renovation projects, including ascertaining the long-range facility needs. The Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month. Membership is selected by discernment or appointed by the pastor. Contact Don Christen at 713-628-8177 for more information.

    Don Christen, President 713-628-8177 dechristen@comcast.net
    Joe Fazzino 713-828-0799 jfazzino66@gmail.com
    Bruce Marek 713-819-9506 brucemarek@marekbros.com
    Oscar Montemayor
    832-746-8208 oscarmj2002@yahoo.com
    Chuck Pearce
    713-898-1359  
    Pete Rodriguez 713-826-2415 peterodriguez2464@yahoo.com
    Dave Russell 713-306-4892 daveruss49@comcast.net
    OT Garcia, Ex-Officio 713-692-9123 ogarcia@stroselima.org
    Chris Hall
    713-692-9123 chall@stroselima.org
    Larry Hernandez
    713-692-9123 lhernandez@stroselima.org
    Stef Tellier, Ex-Officio
    713-691-0104 stellier@stroselima.org
  •  Early Childhood Center Committee

    The Early Childhood Center Committee is an advisory committee formed to assist the pastor and ECC Director in developing policies and addressing the needs of the Early Childhood Center. Its formation will give us the opportunity to have a positive dialog, explore varied inputs and differing perspectives and build bridges between Early Childhood Center, the school and the parish community. This committee will be a source for visioning and guiding the Early Childhood Center's future growth. Members of this committee are drawn from Early Childhood Center parents, council members and the parish community at large.

    Kristin Densen, President
    kristin.denson@memorialhermann.org
    Linda Rovira
    lrrovira@gmail.com
    Carmen Z. Urdaneta
    carmenanna12@hotmail.com
    Carlo DeChiro
    cdechiro@yahoo.com
    Kasi Majeres
    rmajeres@aol.com
    Fr. Rafa Becerra, Ex-Officio
    frrafa@stroselima.org
    Deacon Ed Herrera, Ex-Officio
    eherrara@stroselima.org
    Lisa Weatherly, Ex-Officio
    lweatherly@stroselima.org

     




 

 

St. Rose of Lima Catholic Community | 3600 Brinkman, Houston, TX | Phone: 713-692-9123 | Fax: 713-692-5638
St. Rose OF LIMA CATHOLIC School | Phone: 713-691-0104 • ECC | summer programs | Phone: 713-692-1941

St. Rose of Lima – Privacy, Refund and Return Policy